TRANSFERS

P1020230Hey everyone,

I’m going to Highpoint ward in Aurora!!!! It’s my dream to go to Aurora!!!! So here’s what’s crazy:

Sister Harker trained Sister Kastner in Strasburg.

Then Sister Harker went to Highpoint ward (companions with Sister Smithson), and Sister Kastner trained me in Strasburg.

Then Sister Kastner went to Highpoint ward (companions with Sister Smithson), and I trained Sister Sherwood in Strasburg.

Then Sister Smithson left Highpoint and came to be companions with me here.

Now Sister Kastner is leaving Highpoint and I’m going there!

WHEW.

Haha so I’m excited! But it also is going to be sad to leave this area. These people are amazing and I love them so much!

I’ve definitely learned a lot here about working hard and never giving up. It’s been harder to find people to teach, so I’ve learned that I need to always be truly committed to the work, even when it’s tough, and Heavenly Father will bring miracles:)

P1020276I’ve also felt Heavenly Father’s love for the people so deeply here. I’ve had some of my greatest joys as I help people feel the Spirit, and I’ve had some of my deepest sorrows as I’ve seen people who don’t accept the gospel but who need it so much. It blows my mind because I love them so, so much, but I know that Heavenly Father cares even more for these people than I can even imagine. And He will keep taking care of them and reaching out to them:)

I’ve also come to know a lot of people who have experienced the Atonement of Jesus Christ in their lives. They still struggle, life is still hard, but they’re strong. Just like Nephi, they know in whom they have trusted.

And I’ve also learned that God answers prayers, even the ones about little things:)

IMG_0547Yet again, mission life has strengthened my testimony:D I’m so grateful for it! I know that Heavenly Father is there for us, I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior, and I know that Christ’s gospel is on the earth today. He is at the head of this church. Heavenly Father speaks to His children through personal revelation and through living prophets. And I can’t begin to list the blessings of living the gospel.

I’m so grateful for the opportunity to be a missionary! I love it. I love the Lord, and I love His work:)

Love,
Sister Stratford

Leave a Reply

