Small and Simple Things

Hey everyone!

This week was basically lots of meetings haha. On Tuesday we had a mission-wide sisters’ conference in the downtown Denver building. And it is really smack-dab downtown. First time I’ve seen a church building with a parking garage! It was pretty tiny, so they handed out quarters for parking:D

It was such a good conference! The theme was Doctrine and Covenants 64:33– “Wherefore, be not weary in well-doing, for ye are laying the foundation of a great work. And out of small things proceedeth that which is great.” I love that scripture!

The small things really are so important. I’ve seen this principle a LOT on my mission. I’ll see someone on the street and talk to them, and it will lead to them taking the lessons and coming closer to Christ! I mean that doesn’t always happen, but maybe it’s just not their time yet. It’s still a small step that will lead to great things.

I loved how in general conference, President Monson taught us about small things!

“It’s been said that the door of history turns on small hinges, and so do people’s lives.The choices we make determine our destiny.” That is such a crucial thing to understand.

Here’s his conference talk: https://www.lds.org/general-conference/2016/04/media/session_4_talk_4/4829398050001?lang=eng

One of my goals is to work on the little things in my life that will bring me closer to Christ and build my ability to help others come closer to Christ.

I'm so good at volleyball
I’m so good at volleyball!

I’m so grateful for the restored gospel and continued revelation! I know that President Thomas S. Monson is a prophet of God and that following him leads us to follow Christ.

I love you all! Have a great week!

Love,
Sister Stratford:)

Leave a Reply

